VILLAGE OF HARRISON HOT SPRINGS MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING

DATE:

May 12, 2010 9:30 a.m.

TIME: PLACE:

Council Chambers

IN ATTENDANCE:

Mayor Ken Becotte Councillor Dave Harris Councillor Bob Perry Councillor Allan Jackson Councillor Dave Kenyon

Ted Tisdale, Interim Chief Administrative Officer

Dale Courtice, Director of Finance

Andre Isakov, Community and Economic Development Officer

Debra Key, Corporate Officer (Recorder)

(1) Call to Order

CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Becotte called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

(2) <u>ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION</u>

(3) <u>REPORTS FROM STAFF</u>

(4) <u>BYLAWS</u>

Moved by Councillor Kenyon Seconded by Councillor Harris

☐ Bylaw No. 938 – 2010-2014 Financiai Plan

THAT Bylaw No. 938, 2010 Financial Plan for years 2010-2014 be adopted.

CARRIED OPPOSED BY COUNCILLOR JACKSON OPPOSED BY COUNCILLOR PERRY

☐ Bylaw No. 939, 2010 Tax Rate Moved by Councillor Harris
Seconded by Councillor Kenyon

THAT Bylaw No. 939, 2010 Tax Rate be adopted.

CARRIED OPPOSED BY COUNCILLOR JACKSON OPPOSED BY COUNCILLOR PERRY

VILLAGE OF HARRISON HOT SPRINGS MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING

May 12, 2010

□ Bylaw No. 940, 2010 Fee Schedule

Moved by Councillor Kenyon Seconded by Councillor Harris

THAT Bylaw No. 940, 2010 Fee Schedule be adopted.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

(5) ADJOURNMENT

Moved by Councillor Kenyon Seconded by Councillor Harris

THAT the meeting be adjourned at 9:40 a.m.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Ken Becotte Mayor

Æed Tisdale

Interim Chief Administrative Officer

Certified a true and correct copy of the minutes of the Special Council Meeting held May 12, 2010 in the Council Chambers, Village of Harrison Hot Springs, BC

Debra Key
Corporate Officer