Harrison Hot Springs beach facing the lake

Mayor & Council

Village Council

Village Council is the legislative body representing the citizens of the Village of Harrison Hot Springs. Council's responsibility is to provide leadership and establish policies and priorities for municipal government. The members of a municipal council are the Mayor and Councillors, comprised of a Mayor and four Councillors. All members of Council hold office for a four year term.

In addition to Council's office as Elected Officials their portfolio includes many other appointments and liaison representative responsibilities.

All Council business is conducted at either Regular or Special meetings. All Council matters are considered and decisions may be made by either Council resolution or by bylaw. Some matters are dealt with at Council Committees and recommendations are then made and forwarded to Council for their consideration. Village staff are responsible to ensure policies, programs and other directions of Council are implemented.

All Council meetings are conducted in accordance with the Council Procedure Bylaw. This bylaw provides the rules of conduct of Council, its Committees and Commissions and outlines the format for meeting agendas, public hearings, public information meetings, petitions and delegations.

Regular Council meetings are held the first and third Monday of every month commencing at 7:00 p.m. in Council Chambers, 495 Hot Springs Road, Harrison Hot Springs, BC. Some Council meetings may be held at the Memorial Hall, 290 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, BC. The Mayor chairs all meetings and encourages the public to attend all open meetings of Council.

Council may also hold In Camera meetings. In Camera meetings are held to discuss matters that are related to personnel, property or legal issues and are not open to the public.

Regular Council Meetings Schedule

Download 2022 Schedule

Harrison Hot Springs Logo


Ed Wood


John Buckley


Leo Facio


Allan Jackson


Michie Vidal